American Modern reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (73)

6 months ago

"Not much is covered with this insurance. If it says it's covreed in one section, there is another section that says it overrides that section and does not cover it. Basically it's a fire policy at an extremely high rate. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I had a lightning strike water stop running, adjuster took this issue lightly, I had know running water for a week,water company did the job and waited for payment, it took 4 months for them to payout. I had a burglary, the adjuster will not answer my phone calls and he is rude! Do not do business with these people. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Several parties reported that we had over 7000 in roof damage. American Modern said the damage was only cosmetic and said it would only be less than 1000 to fix."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Filed a claim 2 months ago we have not received anything no response to the claim. They give us the run around ignore all phone calls they obviously dont want to pay but they havent even said that. Communication is terrible adjuster is rude and condescending when she bothers answering the phone. This company is a fraud. I am filing a complaint with the State Insurance Commssioner. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"This company insured my house and after one month I got a statement saying the policy is being cancelled. There reason is because there is a box spring on the porch. This is waiting for Salvation Army to pick up. THey have been paid for the year by the mortgage company. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"The adjusters are trained to find any possible reason to deny a claim - even in the face of vast evidence provided by very experienced contractors to prove the claim should be covered."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"The company is not fair when it comes to settling claims. They do not have an appeals process. The policy language is very general and ambiguous. Therefore certain terms can be interpreted differently depending on who is looking at it. The answer that I received from a supervior in reference to the policy language was that the state of NC wrote the policy. American Modern just puts their name on it and sells it. They really provide a peace of mind to the faithful consumers who pay thousands of dollars in premiums year after year sacastically speaking. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"American Modern Select Insurance Company the WORST COMPANY. My original insurance company was ALLSTATE and they transferred me to this company. Unprofessional people that have no manners to attend customers needs to answer your questions to resolve claims. I placed a claim for a broken pipe due to cold weather and they didn't even attempt to inspect my home and my claim was denied...If you need someone to help you on the worst moments DO NOT CHOOSE THIS COMPANY."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Need for your claim representative to be more open minded and not it's my way only."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"This company cancelled my policy after less than two months - sent me a letter to that effect and informed me that it will be cancelled in less than two weeks. I would happily make the repair - in fact I plan on it. But I will not EVER work with this company again and I will make sure all of my friends and business colleagues know how awful this company is. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Next page
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close