American National reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (24)

6 months ago

"After 10 years as an annuity customer and ready for retirement, I have been passed around, given inaccurate information and now delayed over three weeks to get any funds out of my account. It is very difficult to get past the initial customer service representatives to talk with someone at a supervisor level. The generic responses of the customer service rep is of no help if the insurance owner has special questions. I have dealt with several insurance/annuity companies as my retirement approaches and no others have given me such difficulty. Look elsewhere for annuity services. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"They are extremely copmpetitive and have outstanding customer service. i would highly recommend this company to any family members or friends. i had a claim and have never been so satisfied with how smoothly it went."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Most horrible insurance experience I have ever had. I was hit by an uninsured and unlicensed person and the police officer even said it wasnt my fault. My insurance company classified it as my fault. Horrible horrible horrible. Nightmare. Switching insurance companies now."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"we have been happy with their auto insurance but not happy with the homeowners insurance. They will not tell you that they will drop you for a socond claim They told us that we were "hoarder" as the house was a mess when they came over but the insurance record said we were dropped for multiple claims"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"They will do anything to raise premium. I was involved in an accident to where I was not ticketed.Other party fled the scene. They charged me with an at fault accident to penalize me. Even had home and life insurance with them. Tried to fight them but did not good. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Great people to work with. I have always been pleased with their willingness to work with me and take care of my needs. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"process of claims went very smoothly and reasonably fair coverage"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Insurance premiums have become unreasonable compared to other insurance companies."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"This company has to be a complete fraud. Not only have my husband and I had horrible dealings with their customer relations department dealing with claims but the actual medical offices and hospitals have had very frustrating interactions with them. One representative from the hospital stated that she has never had to deal with this kind of run around in just trying to find out if a mammogram was covered. Of course it ended up not being covered like everything else such as our daughters normal preventative visits to the pediatrician. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Have been with ANPAC for close to 20 years. Wife was involved in a bad accident, not her fault. In spite of witness statements, signed statement of other involved party taking responsibility, ANPAC is going to extreme measures to not pay out on claim including paying to have bogus accident reports produced by their hired guns. They are definitely using the deny, delay, defend approach on us - its been almost two years since accident and we are in litigation nightmare with an insurance company that we have faithfully paid our premiums to every month just in case something like this happens to us - we kept up our end of the bargain and ANPAC IS NOT and is going to run us thru the wringer. Unfortunately, it sounds like this is an all too common approach by all insurance companies to shuffle these cases off to attorneys to drag these cases out as long as possible. This industry is broken - how these companies take our premiums every month and then treat their insured the way they do is criminal and needs to be changed (regulated!!!!!) now. I would highly recommend that you stay away from ANPAC but if you read comments on just about every other insurance company, you see the same story everywhere. We are going to drop ANPAC but not sure where to go as they all seem to stink badly. Very frustrating. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Next page
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close