American Pioneer reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (6)

6 months ago

"when filing claim for my deceased wife the keep claiming they dont have all paper work needed from docs shift me from one claim rep to another and are very rude they dont want to pay"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Impossible to deal. Can't ever talk to the same person. Claims ignored. Even though mail sent certified, no answers. We've paid them over $50K in premiums for Long Term Care Insurance - we are still waiting for payments for about $1,500. it looks like we will have to bring legal action."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"The most unprofessional company I have ever had the displeasure to deal with."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"My Aunt has a long term care policy with American Pioneer that she purchased in 1988. In July 2013 she was hospitalized and deemed incompetent. I started the procedure then to get her the 100 a day premium she purchased. Now it is July 2014 and she has yet to be paid a cent.American Pioneer keeps stating they have not received all the paperwork required and bounces the claim to different reps. I have yet to receive anything by mail requesting anything. I have copies of all the doctor statements that support she in entitled. THEY JUST DO NOT WANT TO PAYDO NOT BUY this insurance it is a total scam. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"This company has repeatedly ignored my request to cancel my policy and continues to debit money from my account-This is rediculious-I am paying $166 a month and American Pioneer pays a total of $10 in dr payments-How senior frendly is that? "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"They outsouce to foreign countries for their claims call center. So you are giving all your personal information to someone who lives in another country who can steal your identity outside the USA jurisdiciton. My claim was not processed even after several calls to them. It was only after I wrote a letter of complaint did they respond."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close