American Progressive Life & Health Insurance reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (9)

6 months ago

"Unable to make a claim for my mother's long care disability because NOBODY could answer my questions. They put me through 6 yes, SIX different people in one call while my mother was ill. I called repeatedly and asked for managers but everyone said they could not reach their manager and one even told me she didn't know who her manager was My mother paid them $285 a month for years thinking that as she got older she would have the financial portection she needed. My mother died 6 weeks after my first attempt to get help from the fraudulent company. I was never able to put in a claim. On my last call to them they told me that they NEVER spoke tome yet, they sent me a letter saying that they had received my Power Of Attorney as requested. I haave tried to communicate with this company after my mothers death and still nobody will talk about the problems they refused to resolve. Going public with this BS."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"customer service number is answered in the philipenes and they just tell you what you want to here. they have been taking out money and they are not supposed to and we cant get them to stop. keep telling us they will tell billing and nothing happens. no direct number to billing. company sucks"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"you can't speak with anyone in this country,(the US ) if you have a problem! Thus it dosen't get resolved! "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Bluecross Will Get Crossed Out"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"This company is awful and they are liars. I think they should be put out of business. I would not recommend them to anyone."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"As far as I am concerned this insurance is bogas. I opted for the discount dental plan and not one dentist that I called even heard of American Progressive Life and Health Company. I feel like I have been used and taken advantage of. I am going to try and find someway to get my money back by filing a claim with the Better Business Bureau against them."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I found that when I reached costomer service and I couldnt understand them, I asked to speak to someone that spoke english and they immediately transfered me to a very helpful young lady. I was very satisfied"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"They only pay what they feel like. If it gets too much they cancel."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"more direct contact with the client if a problem arises. And continued coverage during evaluation periods, especially older people."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close