American Reliable reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (24)

6 months ago

"This company sucks filed one claim on an accident with my well and they refused to pay saying it was going to fail at time anyway. They said I had previous failures which is not true I have the data. No correspondence or call backs 3 months to even try to get this resolved only to finally get a call back to tell me over the phone that they were not going to pay out. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Never provided a policy. Deducted for depreciation on a mold claim"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Purchased motorcycle insurance for a price and they later sent me a bill for 3 times the amount. They changed our coverage without consent then when we would not pay the increased amount they dropped our coverage and would not provide a refund. Run from this company as fast as you can."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"American unreliable. Unbelievably incompetent. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"company low balls payouts. Have a replacement policy and have received actual cash value payment."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Burglery report to police 11/19 and sent independent appraiser out 2 weeks later. No show because he had a flat tire and got lost. Met him nest day and drove him to home. 1 week later he asked for pictures and police report from me. Another week and on 12/18 now a month I called insurance and they said they would get back to me. Getting the "brush off?""

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I've been on a quarterly payment plan since I started with this company a few years back. Now suddenly they want to put me on a eight week payment plan, because they said that we underpaid them. I never received one notice of a rate increase and the company which I got the Homeowners insurance through, said they showed no record of ever being sent a notice of a policy change. Now this company wants to charge me a pretty hefty rate increase to "catch up" on the so called late payments I never knew I had. I would not recommend this company to anyone. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"They refused to pay a valid claim causing me financial ruin. Having no insurance is better than American Reliable. At least you could save the premium to help self-insure your property. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY FOR ANY REASON"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Do NOT purchase I bought insurance for an 80000 Cobalt Boat through American Reliable and they want to deny the 1300.00 claim due to "operator error." I have had other boat insurance and never had a problem. Horrible customer service Look at the current ratings and save yourself some money and shop elsewhere"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"A cheap insurance company. They find reasons not to pay inspite of complete documentation of damages incurred. Rude brazen and opinionated staff are making decisions on denial. There should be class action lawsuits against them. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Next page
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close