American Republic reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (31)

6 months ago

"American Republic has promptly paid claims from the doctors office as well as a hospital stay that I had. They seem to be a great company that actually honors their promises and pay their claims. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I had an accident at the end of last year and was glad I decided to include the Accident Rider to my policy. Everything was paid under the rider, the emergency room, the X-rays and all the follow-up Dr's visits - I paid nothing ... not one cent! American Republic is great and I now have peace of mind that they will take care of me when I need them for something BIG!"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"great company"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Claims processing fair, but every single claim resulted in a ltr to me saying "this claim will be delayed for internal review." That said, they still paid faster than United Health Care (finally fined for late payment!!) or BCBS."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I like the way I can pick up the phone and talk to the same person that sold me the insurance and that person takes care of things. No 800# and having to explain the same thing over and over to different people."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

" $320000 cancer claim American Republic paid every penny,except a $4000 deductible. Claims were paid very fast no question ask. excellent customer service.Have been insured with American Republic over 20 years. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Raise mt rate $1000 after first year. I,ve got a $5000 deductible. No claims. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I have a very affordable plan with this company, which means I would normally expect to pay more than most people when I go to the doctor. I recently had to go to urgent care, but it only cost me $40. They also saved me over $200 on 3 prescriptions. I got a Z pack, steroids, and an inhaler that is normally over $100 for less than $35 for all three! I was happy to have this coverage."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Do not beleive a thing they tell you. They will lie lie about your payment staying the same on the life insurance policys when you get older they will rise your payment so high.I would not recommend this company to anyone. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I like the doc office visits... and my doc says that she gets paid on time."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Next page
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close