Ameriprise Auto & Home Insurance reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (78)

6 months ago

"They are customer service incompetents and financial cretins."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I called the company for guidance after mother nature struck the area and ended up having several claims in my file. We repaired the damage and did not submit any claim at all, however, we are still seeing active claim status in our file at Choice Point even if the claims were zero-amount. And now when I shop for another insurance, my quote was usually higher because of the claims. Yes, even a zero-amount claim is considered an eyesore. I have spoken with the homeowner claim supervisor hoping that they could present a more neutral data, but the supervisor replied "a loss did occur whether or not payment was issued". Go figure."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I have had Ameriprise Auto and Home insurance for 5 years now. In May there was a hail strom and everybody in my neighborhood is getting their roofs replaced. I called Ameriprise and they sent out an adjuster who said I only had damage on the right side of my roof and they would not pay. I will not renew my policy and I will not recommed this company!!! "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"My policy was not renewed because I had filed more than two claims in a three year period. Thew did not disclose up front their policy of cancellation if more than two claims were filed in a three year perion regardless of dollar amount. Very little transparency."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I found out AFTER this company issued me a policy that they raised my rates based on "negatives" in my credit report. My credit score is around 760; I have 32 accounts, all paid monthly for decades, not years and all open to charge. But they said I had "too many accounts." What sort of reason is paying all your bills for an increased risk charge? (Note I have had one claim with them; it was for a stone chip in my windshield; something I reported to save the company money.)"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Large golf ball sized hail damaged our roofand 3 interior room ceilings 8/24/11. To-morrow is 10/1/11 --- still waiting. Super-visors must be very busy as they do not callback. Ive called at least 30 times. If I gota call back Id be amazed. Its painfully ob-vious I do not matter at all. Weve had rainfor the last week and buckets towels etc.to help with the mess. Im still trying to be nice on the phone but my patience iswearing thin. I dont know how they can stayin business if this is how they treat us."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"The worst stay away from ameripriseWe switched to Ameriprise thru costco for homeowners insurance. They are actually more expensive and have worst customer service. From the date we got the policy they just dont go away. There is no peace of mind that you will actually have insurance. They kept sending us letters that will cancel our policy for one reason or another. finally they did which we beleive was discriminatory. Very dissappointed in COSTCO and their promotion of Ameriprise."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"If you dont understand your insurance ask someone to explain. I have had no problems and will stay."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"NOT RETURNING PHONE CALLS"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Called for tow, they did not send a tow truck or order a truck, there only response was "Oh Well""

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Next page
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close