Amica Insurance reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (187)

6 months ago

"Extremely prompt service with equitable claims payments. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"the "front office" is very helpful. When dealing with the "back office" when I made a claim, things didn't go well. They didn't communicate at all, were overly eager to settle when I wasn't at fault, and took a good deal of proding to stand up for my claim. It's been over 8 months and I sitll have no resolution."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I started the policy in 2000. At that time, I was under the age of 25 and my premiums were very high despite my excellent driving record. Amica gave me the lowest price for my age and so they earned my business. Nearly ten years later, I am still with them. I've had one claim due to vandalism while visiting friends out of town. It was handled exceptionally quickly and repairs were done by the best, not the cheapest. Amica is tops in my book! I only wish they offered health insurance..."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I've had my auto and homeowners with Amica for 10 plus years. I always get a friendly, knowledgeable person on the phone who seems genuinely interested in helping me (both with filing a claim and making a change to my policy). When talking with friends, they always seem to have some horror story on their insurance company. I never have anything but great things to say about Amica. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I got into an accident and my car was claimed a total loss. It's been a month and my claim has not been settled. I've called my claims adjuster and she ignores my calls and has left me hanging. It's frustating to have recieved such poor customer service."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I used to swear by Amica but the past few years have changed. The rates have skyrocketed and the service has tanked. I have asked for quotes for various policies and it takes forever to get the information which makes no sense since it gives them more money. Im paying more and getting less. Im going to start looking elsewhere."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Never had a claim with any insurance company. I shopped around and Amica had the strongest reputation for service and they were definitely inexpensive for us. We pay our bills on time, excellent credit, and perfect driving records. I realize that this isn't the case for everyone, so I suggest doing your own homework. Only complaint is that they ALWAYS try to cross-sell life insurance...and I have had cancer twice, so don't qualify. I have to say that they're persistant."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Excellent customer service."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"unbelievable service. I have had my policy for three months, had an accident(my fault) they covered the repair of my car, rental car, and towing expense, without any problems. Fast and courteous service. The best insurance I have ever had. A senior citizen "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Their claim investigator told me over the phone when she would call me back, but she never did. I always had to make a call to follow-up with her. Then, when she decided to deny my claim, she sent me a letter and, from that point on, I could never reach her by phone. Horrible company! Would never elect to do business with them."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Next page
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close