Arbella Insurance reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (32)

6 months ago

"So i processed a auto claim. I was unsatisfied with the claim handler. He wasn't being helpful. Also, he was kind of rude. When i checked online before i've spoken to the clain handler, my info was correct. He told me he had left a voicemail, which he had the wrong phone number incorrect. Before i hung up with him, he didn't ask if i needed any more help. Very poor customer service. That makes want to cancel my policy right away."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I currently have a different insurance company, due to terrible customer service and lack of communication. I switched to another insurance company when they offered to beat my current premium by 700 dollars. Arbella is a rip off. There premiums are ridiculous regardless of driving history or credit. Be careful when thinking Arbella. I would deffintiley not recommend to anyone."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Terrible insurance. They are disorganized. Sent me cancellation notices even though I paid (and they cashed) my who year's bill that I paid on time. Never available in office. Message on 7/12 said that the office is closed on July 4th."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I have lived in MA for 6 years. One of Arbella s people recommended that I get my previous driving record from the state I previously lived to show I have been a good driver prior to moving. I was so happy when I got a reimbursement check in the mail! "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"GREAT Customer Service No problems with the claim process. Fast payment after appraisal was done. Love this Company Would recommend it to everyone "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"When we left the state and called our Arbella Agent to cancel our policy. We asked what we needed to do, the information they provided was incomplete and inaccurate. Three months and nine-hundred dollars in premiums later - we're still trying to get written confirmation that they've canceled the policies and that they won't be deducting any more policy premiums from our account. To top it all off, the customer service staff have been rude, curt, and dismissive. We'll be taking the matter up with the State Division of Insurance as a last resort. This has been the single worst experience I've ever had with any company in my life. I'd rather do business with the Mob. Now that the Insurance market in Massachusetts has opened somewhat, do yourself a favor and take your business to a reputable national insurer like Progressive."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Terrible customer service. Terrible communication. Delays. False cancellations of my policy. This company is a major headache. Stay far away from them!"

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"We had a fire in our home. Arbella doesnt have a local office to talk to them directly. My local office told me they were only a broker and that I had to go through the 3rd party adjuster. Hes horrible he made my wife break down and cry. He threatened to kick us out of the local hotel. And it was the only hotel in our town. I live in North Adams MA its a small town. They never return your phone call. Arbella doesnt want to settle they want you to suffer. I hate this company and cant believe that they are allowed to treat people like this. I would never recommend Arbella Insurance to anyone."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Not recommended I sold my Car over two months ago, still waiting for my refund check for the remaining balance. Since I never had an accident or been in a situation where I would need their customer support, out of this experience, I would not trust them to be my insurance company. I have called them tens of times they have shown carelessness by either sending the check to the wrong address or ignoring my request to re issue the check. Try considering other companies for better service elsewhere, I am glad I did!! "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Very pleased with the homeowners and auto insurance coverage and costs. Our local agency does a great job."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Next page
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close