Allied reviews

Read insurance company reviews by the insurance experts at UsInsureQuotes.com. Please feel free to add your comments and rating to those already found at the end of each review.

Comments (41)

6 months ago

"WORST COMPANY EVER. I called to get a freaking quote and when when the "agent" figured out that I was not ready to get coverage THAT DAY, hung up on me and said "Thanks for wasting my time". Who does that I don't know how these people stay in business giving such immature and horrendous customer service. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Cancelled insurance after 1 claim. Terrible company, would never do business with them again, nor would I recommend anyone look to Allied for any type of reliable coverage."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Fire protection class was changed from 6 to 10 resulting in a hefty increase in premium though nothing had changed with the property. They could/would not give me an explanation after I requested a review. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"policies exclude almost everything that would commonly go wrong and exclude a broad range of problems. A complete waste of money for years."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"I had my first claim with Nationwide (Allied) in 20 years as a client. My car was hit by a hit and run driver, and my auto rate went up, even though it was not my fault. I lost my accident-free discount. This was not fair. When they appraised the damage to my car, it was $900 less than a body shop appraisal. I had to have it repaired by an independent body shop person."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Other than taking approximately 10 minutes for the claims representative to answer the 1-800 Claims number the service was fast efficient and of good quality. There was a question as to whether we had auto rental coverage on our fleet policy and instead of out right denying the coverage the claims person said they would check on the coverage issue and get back with us which they did and advised we did in fact have the coverage.They authorizaed repairs at the body shop of oour choice handled arranging the rental car with Enterprise and when I returned the ccar I was told that Allied was handling the bbill direct. VERY GOOD SERVICE AND I WOULD RRECOMMEND THEM ESPECIALLY ON COMMERCIAL COVERAGE."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"After two minor accidents Allied will not renew my policy. I had Nationwide for years with no claims. The next thing I know, Nationwide tells me I have Allied Insurance! There needs to be laws passed to stop this crap! "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"great customer service. "

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Allied Insurance has been great. They are very responsive and fare. I have been recommending them to my friends."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  

6 months ago

"Was in an accident, was not my fault, other driver had Allied also. From there a nightmare. They lowballed my car value, I had over 25,000 in med bills from disk hernias and muscle spasm, treating me like crap. Have a lawyer now to sue. Canceled them and will never make that mistake again."

Help others find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?  
Next page
Or use your account on Blog

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Blog

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close