Sunday’s order of play (UK time unless stated)

Not Before 10pm
Elena Rybakina vs. Jessica Pegula

Not Before 11pm
Aryna Sabalenka vs. Maria Sakkari

Monday’s order of play (UK time unless stated)

Not Before 10pm
Iga Swiatek vs. Marketa Vondrousova

Not Before 11pm
Coco Gauff vs. Ons Jabeur

What are the WTA Finals singles groups?

Bacalar Group
1. Aryna Sabalenka
4. Elena Rybakina
5. Jessica Pegula
8. Maria Sakkari

Chetumal Group
2. Iga Swiatek
3. Coco Gauff
6. Ons Jabeur
7. Marketa Vondrousova

What is the format?

The tournament is played in a round-robin format with eight players split into two groups of four. The top two from each group will advance to the semi-finals with the player finishing first from each group facing the second-placed finisher from the other.

How to watch the WTA Finals on TV in the UK

Amazon Prime Video will show the tournament this year with coverage starting at 9.55pm. 

How to watch the WTA Finals on TV in the US

The US broadcasting rights to show the tournament this year belong to Tennis Channel with coverage starting at 3.30pm (ET).

What is the WTA Finals prize money?

The total WTA Finals prize pool is £7,423,550. Players are awarded a set amount of points/prize money for playing each match, plus additional points and prize money for each win. If a player goes unbeaten and wins the title, they can win £2,494,254.

Which British players were involved?

No British players are competing in the singles or doubles.

Who is the defending champion?

France’s Caroline Garcia won the season-ending event last year. She beat Aryna Sabalenka in the final, 7-6 (4), 6-4, to become the second French woman to win after Amelie Mauresmo in 2005.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *